Local Resillience Forums

Across the North-East there are three Local Resilience forums (LRFs): Northumbria, Durham, and Cleveland. LRFs are multi-agency partnerships made up of representatives from local public services. These include local authorities, the emergency services, the NHS, the Environment Agency and more. The Civil Contingencies Act (2004) defines them as Category 1 Responders.

LRFs meet on a regular basis to ensure all the necessary plans and procedures are in place in the event of a major incident, as well as to assess the risk of emergencies are facilitate cooperation within each LRF.

You'll find some more useful information about LRF's in the North East below.





Share this page

Copyright 2011 North East Ambulance Service Trust

Back to top

Enable Recite