shortlist for 2019

An independant panel of judges met in early August and the following staff & volunteers have been shortlisted for an award. The winners will be announced at the presentation evening on 11th October

Outstanding Emergency Care sponsored by Wardhadaway

Anthony Archer, Sarah Bushell & John Mothersdale

David Hare

Martin Lonsdale, Mark Merrington, Lee Pattison, Helen Roebuck,Adam Skeen, Louise Smith, Peter Smith, Julie Tait, Deborah Weller & Andrew Wright

Rebecca Owen

Outstanding Scheduled Patient Transport sponsored by Wardhadaway

Sophie Bridgewater

Chloe Coats

Paul Davies

David Hammond & Paul Mansfield


Outstanding Call Taking sponsored by Wardhadaway

Corrina Barker

Rachel Ferry

Joseph Philips

Danielle Plunkett

Outstanding Dispatch sponsored by Wardhadaway 

Lydia Chadwick & Naomi Lowther

Melissa Crulley

Graeme Murray

Yellow Team   

Outstanding Support Services sponsored by Wardhadaway

Garry Adams & Andrew Young

Gemma Hedley

Laura Jordon

Holly Watson

Mentor of the year sponsored by GMB/UNISON

 Claire Cotton

James Hope

Ellen Scott

Sarah Thorpe

Innovation and Change  sponsored by Working time solutions

Amanda Coles

Chris Chalmers, Ruth Corbett, Julie Cowell, Steve Jones, Wayne McKay & Paul Mills

Simon Mobberly

Lynn Pyburn

Team of the year sponsored by Working time solutions

 Durham Dales Community Paramedic Team

Frequent Caller Team

Senior Health Advisors

Training Team

Student of the year sponsored by GMB/UNISON

Pauline Hogarth

Laura Kennedy

Jack Mortson

Rebecca Wells   

Patients’ choice sponsored by Cleric

Phil Blance, Glen Chapman, Sheila McLachlan, David Nergaard & Jack Young

Graham Boyd, James Ellis, Thomas Mortillaro & Victoria Wightman

Philip Buxton, David Harrison, Robert Henderson & Stephen Maddison

Anthony Clark


Leading by example sponsored by Cleric

Daniel Haworth

Gerardine Hope

Tim MacDonald

Claire Smith

Gail Soppitt


Compassion, respect and inclusion sponsored by WAS

Phil Blance

Emma Burrow

Richard Conway & Graham Gill

Lyndsay Duggan

Excellent patient care sponsored by Working time solutions

Michael Fox

Penny Ryan

Michael Willis

Volunteer of the year sponsored by WAS

Susan Bainbridge

David Cairns & Graeme Smith

Matthew Casemore

Peter Close

Ian Garrett

George Hall

Paul Owens

Unsung Hero sponsored by WAS

Sulina Hemsley

Philip Liscombe

Paul Tarbit

Rachel Wood

Share this page

Copyright 2011 North East Ambulance Service Trust

Back to top

Enable Recite